Is it Monday?

No, but it might as well be. After a restless night, I was looking forward to a nice hot shower.

“Nice” and “hot” apparently weren’t options. We have no hot water this morning.

So I had a bitterly cold shower. Which put me in a bitterly rotten mood. Which I am now attempting to remedy with hot coffee.

It’s not working.

Not being a mechanical person, the best I could do was go down to the basement and give the aging hot water tank my most evil glare. If looks can generate hot water, that thing should be heated up to about 1000 degrees. And if that fails, hopefully Trev can use his Mr. Fix-It skills to get us some hot water again.

Leave a Reply

